Hexavalent vaccines comparison
ExportGSK
Sanofi
MSD and Sanofi
Serum Institute of India
Panacea Biotec Ltd.
Bharat Biotech
PT Bio Farma (Persero)
LG Chem Ltd
Biological E. Limited
Serum Institute of India
Indian Immunological
Center for Genetic Engineering and Biotechnology (CIGB)
Sanofi Pasteur
AJ Vaccines A/S
Serum Institute of India Pvt. Ltd.
Bilthoven Biologicals**
Sinovac Biotech Co.
LG Chem Ltd
Sinopharm / Beijing Institute of Biological Products Co.
PT Bio Farma (Persero)
EMA
Peru (EMA Art. 58)
EMA
India
India
India
Indonesia
South Korea
India
India
India
Cuba
France
Denmark
India
Netherlands
China
South Korea
China
Indonesia
2000
2012
2016
2022
2009
2008
2013
2009
2010
2005
2017
2007
1982
2019
2016
1993
2021
Not registered
2017
2018
Not prequalified by WHO
2014
Not prequalified by WHO
2024
2013
Not prequalified by WHO
2014
2016
2010 (for the lyophilised presentation)
2010
Not prequalified by WHO
Not prequalified by WHO
2005
2020
2016
2010
2022
2020
2022
Not prequalified by WHO
DTaP3-HepB-Hib-IPV
DTaP2-HepB-Hib-IPV
DTaP5-HepB-Hib-IPV
DTwP-HepB-Hib-IPV
DTwP-HepB-Hib
DTwP-HepB-Hib
DTwP-HepB-Hib
DTwP-HepB-Hib
DTwP-HepB-Hib
DTwP-HepB-Hib
DTwP-HepB-Hib
DTwP-HepB-Hib
IPV (Salk strain)
IPV (Salk strain)
IPV (Salk strain)
IPV (Salk strain)
sIPV (Sabin strain)
sIPV (Sabin strain)
sIPV (Sabin strain)
sIPV (Sabin strain)
Diphtheria toxoid: ≥ 30 IU
Diphtheria toxoid: ≥ 20 IU
Diphtheria toxoid: ≥ 20 IU
Diphtheria toxoid: ≥ 30 IU
Diphtheria toxoid: ≥ 30 IU
Diphtheria toxoid: ≥ 30 IU
Diphtheria toxoid: ≥ 30 IU
Diphtheria toxoid: 15 Lf
Diphtheria toxoid: ≥ 30 IU
Diphtheria toxoid: ≥ 30 IU
Diphtheria toxoid: ≥ 30 IU
Diphtheria toxoid: ≥ 30 IU
Tetanus Toxoid: ≥ 40 IU
Tetanus Toxoid: ≥ 40 IU
Tetanus Toxoid: ≥ 40 IU
Tetanus Toxoid: ≥ 40 IU
Tetanus Toxoid: ≥ 60 IU
Tetanus Toxoid: ≥ 60 IU
Tetanus Toxoid: ≥ 60 IU
Tetanus Toxoid: 10Lf
Tetanus Toxoid: ≥ 60 IU
Tetanus Toxoid: ≥ 40 IU
Tetanus Toxoid: ≥ 60 IU
Tetanus Toxoid: ≥ 60 IU
Pertussis Toxoid: 25 µg
Filamentous Hemmaglutinin: 25 µg
Pertactin: 8 µg
Pertussis Toxoid: 25 µg
Filamentous Hemmaglutinin: 25 µg
Pertussis Toxoid: 20 µg
Filamentous Hemmaglutinin: 20 µg
Pertactin: 3 µg
Fimbriae type 2 and 3: 5 µg
B-Pertussis (whole cell): ≥ 4 IU
B-Pertussis (whole cell): ≥ 4 IU
B-Pertussis (whole cell): ≥ 4 IU
B-Pertussis (whole cell): ≥ 4 IU
B-Pertussis (whole cell): ≥ 4 IU
B-Pertussis (whole cell): ≥ 4 IU
B-Pertussis (whole cell): ≥ 4 IU
B-Pertussis (whole cell): ≥ 4 IU
B-Pertussis (whole cell): ≥ 4 IU
Hep B surface antigen: 10 µg
Hep B surface antigen: 10 µg
Hep B surface antigen: 10 µg
Hep B surface antigen: 15 µg
Hep B surface antigen: 10 µg
Hep B surface antigen: ≥ 10 µg
Hep B surface antigen: 10 µg
Hep B surface antigen: 10 µg
Hep B surface antigen: 12.5 µg
Hep B surface antigen: 10 µg
Hep B surface antigen: ≥ 10 µg
Hep B surface antigen: ≥ 10 µg
PRP-T: 10 µg/∼25 µg
Hib: PRP-T: 12 µg / 22-36 µg
Hib: PRP-OMPC5: 3 µg / 50 µg
Hib: PRP-T: 10 µg/19 to 33 µg
Hib: PRP-TT: 10 µg
Hib: PRP-TT: ≥ 10 µg
Hib: PRP-TT: 10 µg
Hib: PRP-TT: 30-50 µg
Hib: PRP-TT: 11 µg
Hib: PRP-TT: 10 µg
Hib: PRP-TT: ≥ 10 µg
Hib: PRP-TT: ≥ 10 µg
Poliovirus type 1 (Mahoney): 40D
Poliovirus type 2 (MEF-1): 8D
Poliovirus type 3 (Saukett): 32D
Poliovirus type 1 (Mahoney): 40 D
Poliovirus type 2 (MEF-1): 8 D
Poliovirus type 3 (Saukett): 32 D
Poliovirus type 1 (Mahoney): 40 D
Poliovirus type 2 (MEF-1): 8 D
Poliovirus type 3 (Saukett): 32 D
Poliovirus type 1 (Mahoney): 40 D
Poliovirus type 2 (MEF-1): 8 D
Poliovirus type 3 (Saukett): 32 D
Poliovirus type 1 (Mahoney): 40 D
Poliovirus type 2 (MEF-1): 8 D
Poliovirus type 3 (Saukett): 32 D
Poliovirus type 1 (Mahoney): (Brünhilde) >=3.2D
Poliovirus type 2 (MEF-1): >= 0.88D
Poliovirus type 3 (Saukett): >3.1D
Poliovirus type 1 (Mahoney): 40 D
Poliovirus type 2 (MEF-1): 8 D
Poliovirus type 3 (Saukett): 32 D
Poliovirus type 1 (Mahoney): 40 D
Poliovirus type 2 (MEF-1): 8 D
Poliovirus type 3 (Saukett): 32 D
Poliovirus type 1 (Mahoney): 15 D
Poliovirus type 2 (MEF-1): 45D
Poliovirus type 3 (Saukett): 45D
Poliovirus type 1 (Mahoney): 5 D
Poliovirus type 2 (MEF-1): 8 D
Poliovirus type 3 (Saukett): 16 D
Poliovirus type 1 (Mahoney): 15 D
Poliovirus type 2 (MEF-1): 45D
Poliovirus type 3 (Saukett): 45D
Poliovirus type 1 (Mahoney): 40 D
Poliovirus type 2 (MEF-1): 8 D
Poliovirus type 3 (Saukett): 32 D
No
No
No
No
Only for HepB: not specified
Only for HepB: not specified
Only for HepB: Hansenula polymorpha yeast cells
Only for HepB: not specified
Only for HepB: not specified
Only for HepB: Hansenula polymorpha yeast cells
Only for HepB: not specified
Only for HepB: not specified
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
Aluminum hydroxide, hydrated (0.50 mg Al3+)
Aluminum phosphate (0.32 mg Al3+)
Aluminum hydroxide, hydrated (0.60 mg Al3+)
Amorphous aluminum hydroxyphosphate sulfate (0.15 mg Al3+)
Aluminum phosphate (0.17 mg Al3+)
Aluminum phosphate (<1.25 mg Al3+)
Aluminum phosphate (0.25 mg Al3+)
Aluminum phosphate (0.3 mg Al3+)
Aluminum phosphate (0.33 mg Al3+)
Aluminum hydroxide (0.39 mg)
Aluminum phosphate (≤ 1.25 mg Al3+)
Aluminum phosphate (≤ 1.25 mg Al3+)
Aluminum phosphate (≤ 1.25 mg Al3+)
Aluminium phosphate (0.05 mg) and Aluminium hydroxide (0.25 mg)
None
Aluminium Hydroxide
None
None
None
None
None
None
None
None
None
2-phenoxyethanol
Thiomersal
Thiomersal
Thiomersal
Thiomersal
Thiomersal
Thiomersal
Thiomersal
Thiomersal
2-phenoxyethanol (in multidose vial presentations)
2-phenoxyethanol (in multidose vial presentations)
2-phenoxyethanol, formaldehyde (in multidose vial presentations)
2-phenoxyethanol, formaldehyde (in multidose vial presentations)
2-phenoxyethanol (in multidose vial presentations)
2-phenoxyethanol, formalin (in multidose vial presentations)
2-phenoxyethanol (in multidose vial presentations)
2-phenoxyethanol (in multidose vial presentations)
Yes
Not required
Not required
Not required
Not required
Not required
Not required
Not required
Not required
Not required
Not required
Not required
Not required
Not required
Not required
Not required
Not required
Not required
Not required
Not required
Powder (Hib) and suspension for suspension for injection
Liquid: ready to use
Liquid: ready to use
Liquid: ready to use
Liquid: ready to use
Liquid: ready to use
Liquid: ready to use
Liquid: ready to use
Liquid: ready to use
Liquid: ready to use
Liquid: ready to use
Liquid: ready to use
Liquid: ready to use
Liquid: ready to use
Liquid: ready to use
Liquid: ready to use
Liquid: ready to use
Liquid: ready to use
Liquid: ready to use
Liquid: ready to use
Powder in vial (Type-1) + 0.5 ml in 1 ml Type 1 prefilled syringe
0.5 ml in 1 ml Type 1 prefilled syringe
Single dose glass vial (PQ)
0.5 ml in pre-filled syringe (type I glass)
1- and 10-dose vial
1-dose vial of 0.5 ml
10-dose vial of 5 ml
1-dose vial of 0.5 ml
1=dose prefilled syringe of 0.5 ml
5-dose vial of 2.5 ml
10-dose vial of 5.0 ml
1-dose vial of 0.5 ml (not prequalified by WHO)
5-dose vial of 2.5 ml
10-dose vial of 5 ml
1-dose vial of 0.5 ml
10-dose vial of 5.0 ml
1-dose vial of 0.5 ml
2-dose vial of 1 ml
5-dose vial of 2.5 ml
10-dose vial of 5 ml
1-dose vial of 0.5 ml
2-dose vial of 1 ml
10-dose vial of 5 ml
1-dose vial of 0.5 ml
10-dose vial of 5.0 ml
1 dose vial of 0.5 ml
1 prefilled syringe of 0.5 ml
1-dose vial of 0.5 ml
10-dose vial of 7 ml
1 prefilled syringe 0.5 ml
5 doses vial
1-dose vial of 0.5 ml
2-dose vial of 1 ml
5-dose vial of 2.5 ml
10-dose vial of 5 ml
1-dose vial of 0.5 ml
5-dose vial of 2.5 ml
10-dose vial of 5 ml
1-dose vial of 0.5 ml
5-dose vial of 2.5 ml
1-dose vial of 0.5 ml
5-dose vial of 2.5 ml
1-dose vial of 0.5 ml
5-dose vial of 2.5 ml
No information available
Intramuscular
Intramuscular
Intramuscular
Intramuscular
Intramuscular
Intramuscular
Intramuscular
Intramuscular
Intramuscular
Intramuscular
Intramuscular
Intramuscular
Intramuscular or subcutaneous
Intramuscular
Intramuscular or subcutaneous
Intramuscular or subcutaneous
Intramuscular
Intramuscular
Intramuscular
Intramuscular
48 months
36 months
48 months
24 months
36 months
24 months
24 months
36 months
30 months
30 months
24 months
36 months
36 months
24 months
36 months
36 months
24 months
36 months
24 months/36 months (1-dose)
24 months
2-8°C
2-8°C
2-8°C
2-8°C
2-8°C
2-8°C
2-8°C
2-8°C
2-8°C
2-8°C
2-8°C
2-8°C
2-8°C
2-8°C
2-8°C
2-8°C
2-8°C
2-8°C
2-8°C
2-8°C
no information available
Type 7
no information available
Type 11
Type 14
no information available
Type 14
Type 14
Type 14
Type 14
Yes
no information available
Type 7
Type 7
Type 11
Type 7
Type 7
Type 7
Type 7
No information available
no information available
11.32 vial presentation
no information available
2.11 (10-dose vial),
14.06 (1-dose vial)
15.3 (1-dose vial)
3.2 (10-dose vial)
no information available
8 (5-dose vial)
4 (10-dose vial)
16.8 (1-dose vial)
3.06 (10-dose vial)
14.7 (1-dose vial)
7.3 (2-dose vial)
2.9 (5- and 10- dose vial)
14.06 (1-dose vial)
8.787 (2-dose vial)
2.109 (10-dose vial)
no information available
no information available
2.44 (10 doses/vial)
6.82 (5 doses/vial)
14.06 (1 dose/vial)
7.03 (2- dose vial),
3.515 (5- dose vial)
3.38 (10- dose vial)
15.7 (1 dose vial)
2.93 (5- and 10- dose vial)
12.2 to 32.4 (1 dose vial)
4.08 to 9 (5- dose vial) depending on tertiary packaging)
13.57 (1 dose/vial)
2.97 (5-dose vial)
21.18 (1 dose vial)
4.21 to 12.36, (5-dose vial) depending on tertiary packaging
No information available
Two or three doses (of 0.5 ml) which should be administered according to official recommendations. The Expanded Program on Immunisation schedule (at 6, 10, 14 weeks of age) may only be used if a dose of hepatitis B vaccine has been given at birth.
Two doses (with an interval of at least 8 weeks) or three doses (with an interval of at least 4 weeks) in accordance with the official recommendations. All vaccination schedules including the WHO Expanded Program on Immunisation (EPI) at 6, 10, 14 weeks of age can be used whether or not a dose of hepatitis B vaccine has been given at birth.
Two or three doses, with an interval of at least 1 month between doses, and may be given from 6 weeks of age, in accordance with the official
recommendations. Where a dose of hepatitis B vaccine is given at birth, Vaxelis can be used for supplementary doses ofhepatitis B vaccine from the age of 6 weeks
Three doses of 0.5 ml to be administered with an interval of at least four weeks between doses starting at six weeks of age. In countries, where peri-natal transmission of hepatitis B virus (HBV) is common, the first dose of Hepatitis B should be given as soon as possible after birth. In this case, the HEXASIIL® can be used to complete the primary series from 6 weeks of age.
3 doses (1 dose=0.5 ml) at 6, 10, and 14 weeks of age
3 doses (1 dose=0.5 ml) at 6, 10, and 14 weeks of age
3 doses (1 dose=0.5 ml) at 6, 10, and 14 weeks of age
3 doses (1 dose=0.5 ml) at 6, 10, and 14 weeks of age
3 doses (1 dose=0.5 mL) at 6, 10, and 14 weeks of age
3 doses (1 dose=0.5 ml) at 6, 10, and 14 weeks of age
3 doses (1 dose=0.5 ml) at 6, 10, and 14 weeks of age
3 doses (1 dose=0.5 ml) at 2, 4 and 6 months of age.
Two doses - one at the age of 2 months and one dose at the age of 4 months.
Three doses of 0.5 ml are administered from the age of 6 weeks in accordance with official recommendations with an interval of at least 4 weeks between each dose
Three doses at 6-10-14 weeks of age
Three doses at 6-10-14 weeks of age
Three doses, the first dose at 2 months of age and the following 2 at a minimum interval of 4 weeks
Three doses, the first dose at least at the age of 6 weeks, and two subsequent doses should be given at minimum intervals of 4 weeks.
Three doses: the first one dose should be injected at the age of 2 months, then two successive doses at an interval of 4-6 weeks.
N/A
no information available
no information available
no information available
no information available
no information available
no information available
no information available
no information available
no information available
no information available
no information available
no information available
no information available
no information available
no information available
no information available
no information available
no information available
no information available
N/A
After a 2-dose or a 3-dose primary series vaccination with Infanrix hexa, a booster dose with Infanrix hexa should be given at least 6 months after the last priming dose
After a 2-dose primary vaccination with Hexacima, a booster dose must be given. After a 3-dose primary vaccination with Hexacima, a booster dose should be given. Booster doses should be given at least 6 months after the last priming dose and in accordance with the official recommendations.
After a 2-dose or a 3-dose primary series vaccination with Vaxelis, a booster dose should be given at least 6 months after the last priming dose.
A booster dose of DTP, Hib and IPV should be given preferably during the second year of life (≥ 6 months after last primary dose). Booster doses should be given in accordance with the official recommendations. Booster dose may be provided to children having received primary vaccination of HEXASIIL® or any other DTP containing vaccine and Poliomyelitis Vaccine (OPV and/or IPV).
no information available
As per UIP, the first booster dose is administered at the age of 15-18 months. WHO recommends a second booster as a reinforcing dose of the vaccine at school entry at the age of 4-6 years
no information available
no information available
no information available
A booster dose of DTwP and Haemophilus influenzae type b
Conjugate Vaccine can be given at the age of 15-18 months
A booster dose of DTP and Hib should be given at the age of 15-18 months. A reinforcing booster dose of DTP should be administered at 5 years of age (i.e. at the time of school entry).
A booster dose with DPT and Quimi-Hib® vaccines, or with Heberpenta®-L itself, is recommended between 15 and 18 months of age.
Booster dose at the age of 11 months.
Clinical trial data for booster vaccination in adults are not available.
Booster dose at 15-18 months of age
A booster dose can be administered after an interval of at least six months. If local authorities recommend a vaccination schedule that starts before the age of 2 months and/or if the interval between doses is less than 8 weeks, a booster dose should be administered, however not before the age of 9 months.
Booster dose at 18 months of age
no information available
One dose should be injected as a booster at the age of 18 months
N/A
The safety and efficacy of Infanrix hexa in children over 36 months of age have not been established.
The safety and efficacy of Hexacima in infants less than 6 weeks of age have not been established. No data are available in older children
The safety and efficacy of Vaxelis in infants less than 6 weeks of age have not been established. No data are available in older children
N/A
should NOT be used for the birth dose
Comvac5® is not intended for use in adults and hence information on its safety when used during pregnancy or lactation is unavailable.
should NOT be used for the birth dose
should NOT be used for the birth dose
should NOT be used for the birth dose
should NOT be used for the birth dose
no information available
The Heberpenta®-L vaccine should not be administered to children over 7 years of age or to adults.
no information available
Clinical trial data for primary vaccination beyond infancy are not available. However, in accordance with recommendations from the WHO, IPV can be administered to unvaccinated children and adolescents.
Picovax can be used in a mixed/sequential schedule with OPV in accordance with official recommendations.
no information available
no information available
no information available
no information available
no information available
No information available
NO
NO
NO
YES
YES
NO
YES
YES
YES
YES
NO
NO
YES
YES
NO
YES
YES
YES
NO
No
Detailed pricing information for UNICEF and PAHO procurement can be found at: https://www.unicef.org/supply/documents/dtwp-hepb-ipv-hib-hexavalent-vaccine-price-data and https://www.paho.org/en/documents/revolving-fund-vaccine-prices-2026. Vaccine price ranges by product, procurement mechanism and income group as reported through the WHO/UNICEF JRF can be found at:
Detailed pricing information for UNICEF and PAHO procurement can be found at: https://www.unicef.org/supply/documents/dtwp-hepb-ipv-hib-hexavalent-vaccine-price-data and https://www.paho.org/en/documents/revolving-fund-vaccine-prices-2026. Vaccine price ranges by product, procurement mechanism and income group as reported through the WHO/UNICEF JRF can be found at:
Detailed pricing information for UNICEF and PAHO procurement can be found at: https://www.unicef.org/supply/documents/dtwp-hepb-ipv-hib-hexavalent-vaccine-price-data and https://www.paho.org/en/documents/revolving-fund-vaccine-prices-2026. Vaccine price ranges by product, procurement mechanism and income group as reported through the WHO/UNICEF JRF can be found at:
Detailed pricing information for UNICEF and PAHO procurement can be found at: https://www.unicef.org/supply/documents/dtwp-hepb-ipv-hib-hexavalent-vaccine-price-data and https://www.paho.org/en/documents/revolving-fund-vaccine-prices-2026. Vaccine price ranges by product, procurement mechanism and income group as reported through the WHO/UNICEF JRF can be found at:
Detailed pricing information for UNICEF and PAHO procurement can be found at: https://www.unicef.org/supply/documents/dtp-hepb-hib-pentavalent-vaccine and https://www.paho.org/en/documents/revolving-fund-vaccine-prices-2026. Vaccine price ranges by product, procurement mechanism and income group as reported through the WHO/UNICEF JRF can be found at:
Detailed pricing information for UNICEF and PAHO procurement can be found at: https://www.unicef.org/supply/documents/dtp-hepb-hib-pentavalent-vaccine and https://www.paho.org/en/documents/revolving-fund-vaccine-prices-2026. Vaccine price ranges by product, procurement mechanism and income group as reported through the WHO/UNICEF JRF can be found at:
Detailed pricing information for UNICEF and PAHO procurement can be found at: https://www.unicef.org/supply/documents/dtp-hepb-hib-pentavalent-vaccine and https://www.paho.org/en/documents/revolving-fund-vaccine-prices-2026. Vaccine price ranges by product, procurement mechanism and income group as reported through the WHO/UNICEF JRF can be found at:
Detailed pricing information for UNICEF and PAHO procurement can be found at: https://www.unicef.org/supply/documents/dtp-hepb-hib-pentavalent-vaccine and https://www.paho.org/en/documents/revolving-fund-vaccine-prices-2026. Vaccine price ranges by product, procurement mechanism and income group as reported through the WHO/UNICEF JRF can be found at:
Detailed pricing information for UNICEF and PAHO procurement can be found at: https://www.unicef.org/supply/documents/dtp-hepb-hib-pentavalent-vaccine and https://www.paho.org/en/documents/revolving-fund-vaccine-prices-2026. Vaccine price ranges by product, procurement mechanism and income group as reported through the WHO/UNICEF JRF can be found at:
Detailed pricing information for UNICEF and PAHO procurement can be found at: https://www.unicef.org/supply/documents/dtp-hepb-hib-pentavalent-vaccine and https://www.paho.org/en/documents/revolving-fund-vaccine-prices-2026. Vaccine price ranges by product, procurement mechanism and income group as reported through the WHO/UNICEF JRF can be found at:
Detailed pricing information for UNICEF and PAHO procurement can be found at: https://www.unicef.org/supply/documents/dtp-hepb-hib-pentavalent-vaccine and https://www.paho.org/en/documents/revolving-fund-vaccine-prices-2026. Vaccine price ranges by product, procurement mechanism and income group as reported through the WHO/UNICEF JRF can be found at:
Detailed pricing information for UNICEF and PAHO procurement can be found at: https://www.unicef.org/supply/documents/dtp-hepb-hib-pentavalent-vaccine and https://www.paho.org/en/documents/revolving-fund-vaccine-prices-2026. Vaccine price ranges by product, procurement mechanism and income group as reported through the WHO/UNICEF JRF can be found at:
Detailed pricing information for UNICEF and PAHO procurement can be found at: https://www.unicef.org/supply/documents/inactivated-polio-vaccine-ipv-price-data and https://www.paho.org/en/documents/revolving-fund-vaccine-prices-2026.
Vaccine price ranges by product, procurement mechanism and income group as reported through the WHO/UNICEF JRF can be found at:
Detailed pricing information for UNICEF and PAHO procurement can be found at: https://www.unicef.org/supply/documents/inactivated-polio-vaccine-ipv-price-data and https://www.paho.org/en/documents/revolving-fund-vaccine-prices-2026.
Vaccine price ranges by product, procurement mechanism and income group as reported through the WHO/UNICEF JRF can be found at:
Detailed pricing information for UNICEF and PAHO procurement can be found at: https://www.unicef.org/supply/documents/inactivated-polio-vaccine-ipv-price-data and https://www.paho.org/en/documents/revolving-fund-vaccine-prices-2026.
Vaccine price ranges by product, procurement mechanism and income group as reported through the WHO/UNICEF JRF can be found at:
Detailed pricing information for UNICEF and PAHO procurement can be found at: https://www.unicef.org/supply/documents/inactivated-polio-vaccine-ipv-price-data and https://www.paho.org/en/documents/revolving-fund-vaccine-prices-2026.
Vaccine price ranges by product, procurement mechanism and income group as reported through the WHO/UNICEF JRF can be found at:
Detailed pricing information for UNICEF and PAHO procurement can be found at: https://www.unicef.org/supply/documents/inactivated-polio-vaccine-ipv-price-data and https://www.paho.org/en/documents/revolving-fund-vaccine-prices-2026.
Vaccine price ranges by product, procurement mechanism and income group as reported through the WHO/UNICEF JRF can be found at:
Detailed pricing information for UNICEF and PAHO procurement can be found at: https://www.unicef.org/supply/documents/inactivated-polio-vaccine-ipv-price-data and https://www.paho.org/en/documents/revolving-fund-vaccine-prices-2026.
Vaccine price ranges by product, procurement mechanism and income group as reported through the WHO/UNICEF JRF can be found at:
Detailed pricing information for UNICEF and PAHO procurement can be found at: https://www.unicef.org/supply/documents/inactivated-polio-vaccine-ipv-price-data and https://www.paho.org/en/documents/revolving-fund-vaccine-prices-2026.
Vaccine price ranges by product, procurement mechanism and income group as reported through the WHO/UNICEF JRF can be found at:
Detailed pricing information for UNICEF and PAHO procurement can be found at: https://www.unicef.org/supply/documents/inactivated-polio-vaccine-ipv-price-data and https://www.paho.org/en/documents/revolving-fund-vaccine-prices-2026.
Vaccine price ranges by product, procurement mechanism and income group as reported through the WHO/UNICEF JRF can be found at:
1. Knuf, M., Haas, H., García-Corbeira, P., Turriani, E., Mukherjee, P., Janssens, W., & Berlaimont, V. (2021). Hexavalent vaccines: What can we learn from head-to-head studies? Vaccine, 39(41), 6025–6036. doi:10.1016/j.vaccine.2021.08.086.
2. European Medicines Agency (EMA) (no date). Infanrix Hexa: EPAR – Product Information. (https://www.ema.europa.eu/en/documents/product-information/infanrix-hexa-epar-product-information_en.pdf, accessed 30 June 2026).
1. Knuf, M., Haas, H., García-Corbeira, P., Turriani, E., Mukherjee, P., Janssens, W., & Berlaimont, V. (2021). Hexavalent vaccines: What can we learn from head-to-head studies? Vaccine, 39(41), 6025–6036. doi:10.1016/j.vaccine.2021.08.086.
2. World Health Organization (WHO) (no date). List of Prequalified Vaccines. (https://extranet.who.int/prequal/vaccines/list-prequalified-vaccines, accessed 30 June 2025).
3. European Medicines Agency (EMA) (no date). Hexacima: EPAR – Product Information. (https://www.ema.europa.eu/en/documents/product-information/hexacima-epa…, accessed 30 June 2026).
4. Hexaxim. Geneva: World Health Organization; no date (https://extranet.who.int/prequal/vaccines/p/hexaxim, accessed 22 09 2026).
1. Knuf, M., Haas, H., García-Corbeira, P., Turriani, E., Mukherjee, P., Janssens, W., & Berlaimont, V. (2021). Hexavalent vaccines: What can we learn from head-to-head studies? Vaccine, 39(41), 6025–6036.doi:10.1016/j.vaccine.2021.08.086.
2. European Medicines Agency (EMA) (no date). Vaxelis: EPAR – Product Information. (https://www.ema.europa.eu/en/documents/product-information/vaxelis-epar-product-information_en.pdf, accessed 30 June 2026).
3. Vaxelis (no date). VAXELIS Dosing, Administration and Storage Transition Tool. (https://www.vaxelis.com/wp-content/uploads/sites/123/2025/02/VAXELIS-Do…, accessed 30 June 20256).
1. World Health Organization (WHO) (no date). HexaSIIL vaccine prequalification details. (https://extranet.who.int/prequal/vaccines/p/hexasiil-0,accessed 30 June 2026).
2. World Health Organization (WHO) (no date). List of prequalified vaccines. (https://extranet.who.int/prequal/vaccines/list-prequalified-vaccines, accessed 30 June 2025).
3. World Health Organization (WHO) (no date). HexaSIIL product information – UNICEF tender. (https://extranet.who.int/prequal/sites/default/files/vwa_vaccine/FVP-P-… 30 June 2025).
4. World Health Organization (WHO), UNICEF (2025). Frequently asked questions and considerations for the introduction of hexavalent vaccine DTwP-HepB-Hib-IPV in routine immunization programmes (June 2025) . (https://www.technet-21.org/en/resources/guidance/frequently-asked-questions-and-considerations-for-the-introduction-of-hexavalent-vaccine-dtwp-hepb-hib-ipv-in-national-immunization-programmes-update-june-2025, accessed 8 July 2026).
1. World Health Organization (WHO) (no date). Prequalified vaccines list. (https://extranet.who.int/prequal/vaccines/prequalified-vaccines, accessed 30 June 2025).
2. Panacea Biotec (2023). Summary of product characteristics: EasyFive-TT vaccine. (https://www.panaceabiotec.com/assets/documents/SmPc_Easyfive-TT_2023.pdf, accessed 30 June 2025).
1. Bharat Biotech (no date). Summary of product characteristics: Comvac5 vaccine. (https://www.bharatbiotech.com/images/comvac5/Comvac5_SmPC.pdf, accessed 30 June 2025).
2. Central Drugs Standard Control Organization (CDSCO) (no date). SmPC: Pentavalent vaccine (Bio E Ltd). (https://cdsco.gov.in/opencms/resources/UploadCDSCOWeb/2018/UploadSmPC/2…, accessed 30 June 2025).
1. Bio Farma (no date). Pentabio vaccine prequalification details. Geneva: World Health Organization. (https://extranet.who.int/prequal/vaccines/p/pentabio, accessed 30 June 2025).
2. Yoon S, Lee H, Kim D et al. (2016). Immunogenicity and safety of a pentavalent DTP–HepB–Hib vaccine in Indonesian infants. Osong Public Health Res Perspect. 7(4):233–239. https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC5013783/.
3. Bio Farma (no date). Pentabio vaccine package insert. Geneva: World Health Organization. (https://extranet.who.int/prequal/sites/default/files/sf_files/sf_finish…, accessed 30 June 2025).
1. LG Chem (no date). EuPenta vaccine prequalification details. Geneva: World Health Organization. (https://extranet.who.int/prequal/vaccines/p/eupenta, accessed 30 June 2025).
2. LG Chem (2024). Package insert: EuPenta vaccine. Geneva: World Health Organization. (https://extranet.who.int/prequal/sites/default/files/vwa_vaccine/fvp_30…, accessed 30 June 2025).
3. LG Chem (no date). EuPenta Inj. product profile [website]. Seoul: LG Chem. (https://www.lgchem.com/product-detail/eupeta-inj?lang=en_US, accessed 30 June 2025).
1. Biological E Limited (no date). Penta Liquid vaccine prequalification details. Geneva: World Health Organization. (https://extranet.who.int/prequal/vaccines/p/none-used-labelling-supply-…, accessed 30 June 2025).
2. Biological E Limited (no date). Package insert: Penta Liquid vaccine. Geneva: World Health Organization. (https://extranet.who.int/prequal/sites/default/files/vwa_vaccine/pq_253…, accessed 30 June 2025).
1. Serum Institute of India Pvt. Ltd. (no date). Pentavac vaccine prequalification details. Geneva: World Health Organization. (https://extranet.who.int/prequal/vaccines/p/pentavac, accessed 30 June 2025).
2. Serum Institute of India Pvt. Ltd. (no date). Pentavac (DTP-HepB-Hib) vaccine product page [website]. Pune: Serum Institute of India Pvt. Ltd. (https://www.seruminstitute.com/product_combi_diphtheriatetanus4.php, accessed 30 June 2025).
1. Indian Immunologicals Ltd. (no date). Summary of Product Characteristics: Pentavalent vaccine. New Delhi: Central Drugs Standard Control Organization. (https://cdsco.gov.in/opencms/resources/UploadCDSCOWeb/2018/UploadSmPC/P…, accessed 30 June 2025).
1. Centro para el Control Estatal de Medicamentos, Equipos y Dispositivos Médicos (CECMED) (no date). Heberpenta-L: Vacuna pentavalente líquida (difteria, tétanos, tos ferina) [website]. Havana: CECMED. (https://www.cecmed.cu/registro/rcp/biologicos/heberpentar-l-vacuna-pent…, accessed 30 June 2025).
1. World Health Organization (WHO) (2015). IPV 10-dose vial: Product information update November 2015. (https://extranet.who.int/prequal/sites/default/files/vwa_vaccine/PQ_99_ipv_10_dose_sanofi_pasteur_VPSAR_update_Nov_2015.pdf, accessed 30 June 2026).
1. World Health Organization (WHO) (2023). IPV 5-dose vial: Product information. (https://extranet.who.int/prequal/sites/default/files/vwa_vaccine/pq_323…, accessed 30 June 2025).
1. World Health Organization (WHO) (2021). IPV vaccine: Product information. (https://extranet.who.int/prequal/sites/default/files/vwa_vaccine/pq_342…, accessed 30 June 2025).
N/A
1. World Health Organization (WHO) (no date). Poliomyelitis vaccine (Vero cell, inactivated, Sabin strains): Product information. (https://extranet.who.int/prequal/vaccines/p/poliomyelitis-vaccine-vero-cell-inactivated-sabin-strains-1, accessed 30 June 2026).
2. World Health Organization (WHO) (2024). Poliomyelitis vaccine (SIPV) 5-dose vial: Product information. (https://extranet.who.int/prequal/sites/default/files/vwa_vaccine/fvp-p-480_sipv_5dose_sinovac_pi-2024_0.pdf, accessed 30 June 2026).
1. World Health Organization (WHO) (2021). Sabin inactivated poliovirus vaccine (sIPV) LG product information. (https://extranet.who.int/prequal/sites/default/files/vwa_vaccine/pq_363_369%20sIPV_LG_PI_UNICEF-2021.pdf, accessed 30 June 2026).
1. World Health Organization (WHO) (no date). Poliomyelitis vaccine (vero cell, inactivated, Sabin strains). (https://extranet.who.int/prequal/vaccines/p/poliomyelitis-vaccine-vero-cell-inactivated-sabin-strains, accessed 30 June 2026).
2. China Food and Drug Administration (CFDA) (2017). Fast-track approval supports the production and market launch of IPV vaccine. (https://news.sina.cn/2017-08-25/detail-ifykiurx1804325.d.html, accessed 23 September 2026).
1. Badan Pengawas Obat dan Makanan (BPOM) (no date). Assessment report for product GKL1702907243A1. (https://registrasiobat.pom.go.id/daftar-produk/assesment-report/GKL1702907243A1, accessed 30 June 2026).
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
* Also available as AraPenta from the Arab Company for Pharmaceutical Products (Arabio)
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
* until 2023 Sanofi commercialised ShanIPV via its subsidiary Sanofi Healthcare India (formerly known as Shanta Biotech)
N/A
N/A
** Bilthoven Biologicals is owned by Serum Institute of India since 2012
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A