Table 1. Members of the National Technical Advisory Group on Immunization constituted inAugust 2001 with the approval of the Secretary of the Department of Family Welfare (DFW),Government of India

Chairman Secretary (DFW) Members: **Department of Family Welfare** Joint Secretary (Maternal and Child Health) Deputy Commissioner (Immunization.) Assistant Commissioner (Universal Immunization Programme) **Representative of National Organizations** India Council of Medical Research National Institute of Virology, Pune National Institute of Communicable Disease, Delhi National Institute of Health and Family Welfare National Institute of Immunology, Delhi **Representatives of Professional Organizations** Indian Academy of Pediatrics Indian Medical Association Indian Association of Preventive and Social Medicine State Government Representatives / Program managers Secretary (DFW), Orissa Secretary (DFW), Uttar Pradesh State Director / State RCH Officer, Tamil Nadu Director (DFW), Maharashtra Director (DFW), Madhya Pradesh **Representatives of Government Departments** Department of Women and Child Development Internal Finance Division, Ministry of Health and Family Welfare Department of Bio-Technology **Planning Commission** Drug Controller General of India **Experts** Dr. Jacob John Dr.Ranjit Rai Choudhary Dr. Shanti Ghosh Dr. K.B. Banerjee Dr. Jotna Sokhey Representative from UNICEF Representative from World Health Organization Representative from World Bank