Table 1: Field of expertise and professional affiliation of current core members of the CFV, appointed from 1st January 2008 with their term in office expiring on 31 December 2011.

Last name, first name, profession, function	Post
Siegrist, Claire-Anne, pediatrician, immunologist, Professor of Vaccinology, University Hospital	President
Binz, Hans, immunologist, cantonal chief medical officer (profession when appointed to commission)	Vice-President
Aebi, Christoph, pediatrician, specialist in infectious diseases, Professor, University Hospital	Member
Anderau, Rebecca, Internal medicine specialist, substitute cantonal chief medical officer	Member
Bachmann, Gaudenz, Public Health specialist, cantonal specialist in preventive medicine	Member
Diebold, Patrick, pediatrician, private practice	Member
Gallacchi, Martine, internal medicine and travel medicine specialist, private practice	Member
Heininger, Ulrich, specialist in pediatric infectious diseases, vaccinologist, Professor, University Hospital	Member
Landry, Pierre, internist, tropical diseases and travel medicine specialist, private practice	Member
Marty-Nussbaumer, Annalis, , pediatrician, cantonal chief medical officer	Member
Matter, Lukas, microbiologist, head of laboratory	Member
Mühlemann, Kathrin, specialist in infectious diseases and hospital hygiene, Professor, University Hospital	Member
Roffler, Jacob, general practitioner, private practice	Member
Stronski Huwiler, Susanne, pediatrician, head of school medicine service	Member
Trefny, Philipp, pediatrician, private practice	Member
Vaudaux, Bernard, pediatrician, specialist in infectious diseases, University Hospital	Member