Table 1: NAGI committee members

- Chairman: NICD
- Community Health Specialist, University of Pretoria
- Professor of Microbiology, University of Pretoria
- Professor of Paediatrics, Director Institute of Infectious Disease and Molecular Medicine, Director South African Tuberculosis Vaccine Initiative University of Cape Town
- Professor of Pulmonology, N R Mandela School of Medicine, University of Kwa-Zulu-Natal
- Professor of Neurology, University of Pretoria
- Professor of Infectious Diseases, University of Stellenbosch
- Consultant to Medicines Regulatory Anthority, South Africa
- Professor of Vaccinology, DST/NRF: Vaccine Preventable Diseases, University of the Witwatersrand
- Department of Health, Expanded Programme on Immunization (EPI) (ex-officio)
- Department of Health, Expanded Programme on Immunization (ex-officio)
- Department of Health, Expanded Programme on Immunization (ex-officio)
- UNICEF Representative, Pretoria (ex-officio)
- WHO Representative, WHO Country Office (ex-officio)